Skip to main content

TcSUH Scholarships

TcSUH Cora Hawley Scholarships

TcSUH offers scholarships for graduate and undergraduate students working with and/or advised by TcSUH faculty members. They are intended to promote TcSUH research programs in High Temperature Superconductivity (HTS) and related materials.

TcSUH/Cora Hawley Endowed Scholarships: Up to two (2) undergraduate or graduate scholarships are awarded per year. Recipients are selected based on academic and research accomplishments while an undergraduate or graduate student in the departments of physics, chemistry, mechanical engineering, chemical engineering, and electrical engineering, or other departments related to biomedical science and engineering. Preference may be given to declared physics majors.

The specific guidelines are posted on the TcSUH website.

The deadline for applications is May 1 of each calendar year. The materials required from each applicant are specified in the detailed guidelines for each scholarship.

Eligibility for all scholarships stipulate that 1). the student must be a current full-time undergraduate or graduate student, 2). have a current minimum UH GPA of ≥ 3.0, and 3). have a minimum of one calendar year as a full-time student remaining in his or her studies.

Applications are reviewed by the TCSUH Scholarship Committee, whose members work with the appropriate department and the UH Office of Financial Aid to determine eligibility and submit required reporting documents. Scholarship recipients will be notified by the Committee when a scholarship is awarded (typically by late May or early June).